DON’T JUST TAKE OUR WORD FOR IT…

WE CARE ABOUT OUR CUSTOMERS

Dominick provided A+ service. He responded within 24 hours of inquiry and was able to provide immediate mold testing even during these unprecedented times. He was thorough, informative, and answered all my questions. The results were provided the following day. Thankfully, the results came back negative. Would definitely recommend!Chuck HuangApril 29, 2020
As a real estate agent I am always looking for great service providers. I am so glad I found Affordable Remediation. They have not worked for two of my clients. Dominick and his crew, did a great job. Quick, thorough and left the work space very clean. Very reasonably priced for this specialty. Highly recommended!Theresa "Tracy" GibsonMarch 9, 2020
We appreciated the high quality of service at such an amazing price!! We own a beach home in LBI and we chose this company based on reviews. This company has lived up to every expectation that we had. Thank you so very much!!Susan LaCalamitoMarch 8, 2020
Dominick was friendly and great!! He showed up on time as promised and completed the job quickly and timely! He provided me with all necessary documentation and testing results. I would highly recommend Affordable Remediation!Farrah MaliavskyFebruary 19, 2020
There is nothing to say but EXCELLENT!!!! I will highly recommend Affordable Remediation. From the first call I made to them to the completed job, I was completely satisfied. Dominick was nothing but accommodating, he was at my house at the time he said he would be. He explained what he was going to do In a way that I understood. I want to thank you for your outstanding job and professionalism. Again, EXCELLENT!!!! 👍👍Annette HassellFebruary 6, 2020
Dominick was very thorough and did not try to push unnecessary tests. His price was reasonable, and his honesty and integrity were obvious. I highly recommend this company.jennifer druckerNovember 22, 2019
From my first call, to the completion of work, Dominick and his crew were always responsive, on time, professional, and thorough. They did an outstanding job in remediating our mold and water issues thereby restoring our basement to a safe and enjoyable environment once again. Integrity, trustworthy, honest, reliable, professional, experts are just a few of the many positive words that I would use to describe Dominick and his company. If you are in need of the services they offer, don't hesitate to use Affordable Remediation, you won't be disappointed - they are the best!Chris FitzpatrickOctober 29, 2019
Amazing job by Dominick and his experts! Very clean job with reliability and precision throughout. Attic looks like it can be a beautiful bedroom!IRINA CHECORSKIOctober 23, 2019
Extremely fast response to my initial request. Reasonable pricing. Started ASAP and initially Dominick said it may take two days. His team was able to effectively complete it in just one day. Left my house clean and looking like they were never here. Definitely recommend Dominick and Affordable Remediation!Jamie BoppOctober 23, 2019
The only thing I can say about Dominick and his team is WOW! I had mold in my crawl space. From the moment that he showed up at my house- not more than an hour after I called- I knew he really cares. He was very honest and knowledgeable about the whole procedure, price and time length. They were punctual to do the job, professional and fast. Needless to say 2 days after that first call the job was done and my home was mold free and safe for my family to be in. Thank you Dom and Affordable Remediation. You are all aces in my book.Know it all PhilOctober 3, 2019
They were fast and efficient the work was done on time and they kept us aware the whole time. We had moved to Florida and we were selling our house in New Jersey when the mold was discovered during the inspection.William McNallySeptember 19, 2019
Dominick was professional, honest , responsive, and did an excellent job remediating. He made recommendations that resulted in the least disruption and cost which I appreciated. I recommend him without reservation.gina gSeptember 15, 2019
We are delighted to recommend Dominick Defendis for Mold Remediation. He is professional and explains in detail how the mold removal will be done. He arrived on time for the estimate and arrived on time for the mold removal. He and his crew worked efficiently and diligently to complete the job as per schedule. We have a large basement, over 2000 square feet and had mold all along the rafters and a few other places. All was remediated and we received a clean result afterward. We strongly recommend Affordable Remediation for their professionalism, efficiency and business ethic. I could not have asked for a better outcome...Joan EldridgeSeptember 12, 2019
Dominick and his team were extremely professional and clean. They got the job done in a timely fashion and for the work that had to be done was a reasonable rate. Would def recommend him to anybody in need.Mike HennessySeptember 12, 2019
Had an emergency at my home , time sensitive, called several companies, the moment i got Dominic on the phone, i knew i found my guy. I received an honest assessment of my situation, excellent service, and Dom has a way of making you feel like he is "your guy" and you will be taken care of .Aldo SalonnaSeptember 10, 2019
We are thrilled with Affordable Remediation! This company was extremely reasonable, punctual and went above and beyond. All of this and with a positive and friendly approach, which is hard to come by. Thanks so much for making our home safe again!Dale SantaySeptember 8, 2019
From the moment I reached out to Dominick, through the results of the remediation test (done by an outside lab), I couldn’t be more satisfied with the work done by Dominick & his team. Words that describe Affordable Remediation & Dominick include: knowledgeable, professional, reliable, responsible, thorough, fair & HONEST. If anyone has any issue with mold, you would be insane not to use this company. 100% satisfied/HIGHLY recommended!!!Mark HSeptember 6, 2019
Very fast response reliable and honest service. Made an initial assessment on how the condition is and submitted for a lab test analysis. Their service cost are very reasonable and felt comfortable going with Affordable Remediation. Thank you for providing us the service professionally. I highly recommend Affordable Remediation.Czar TannSeptember 4, 2019
I would highly recommend this company in the future! The owner Dominick was really wonderful to work with, very punctual, and neat. He finished the work actually earlier than anticipated and will such little disturbance as possible to our lives. Hire him!!!!Michele WelchAugust 30, 2019
Dominick and Affordable Remediation did an exceptional job in my home. They were very professional, friendly, neat and resonanably priced. I would use their services again and highly recommend them. Very positive experience!!!!!Laurie GoldzweigAugust 13, 2019
I had a very small remediation and Dom’s service was exceptional! People wrote he was honest and he sure was. We did not know him nor anyone who recommended him, but he treated us as if we were friends. I am so happy to highly recommend him and his company ...Ali FolAugust 6, 2019
Dominek gave a free estimate and advice. Straight shooter.Nav GJuly 31, 2019
I can not say enough about affordable remediation!! Dominick went above and beyond to put my mind at ease and I am a worrier ! 😁 His team is Quick and clean! If you ever find yourself in this situation , look no farther then Affordable Remediation and Emergency services! You will be in the best hands!jaime xJuly 31, 2019
My experience was very positive. It was a pleasure working with Dominick and his team. The job was done professionally and pricing was fair. What more could you ask for! I highly recommend this company.Christine BasconeJuly 10, 2019
I called affordable remediation to check if I had mold in my garage. I was not sure what it was or if I would need their services. Dominic answered the phone and came out to check it for me anyway. He came to my house and was very courteous, honest and professional. He checked everything out and was honest with me and said it was not mold and a perfectly normal occurrence. He did not try to make any money off of me and he didn’t even charge me for the visit or inspection. Thanks Dominic!Frank226June 25, 2019
What a quick response to all phone calls, emails, text messages. Very reliable, honest, and trustworthy. I didn’t even bother getting multiple quotes and felt comfortable going with Affordable Remediation. Thank you for handling my remediation so professionally and in a timely manner. Nice doing business with you guys for sure.annie nguyenJune 5, 2019
Extremely pleased! Called in the afternoon and Dominick was here that evening (AND AT THE TIME HE INDICATED!) to perform inspection. Prices are very fair, work performed promptly and with high quality. He did EXACTLY what he said he was going to and when. He and his team were great to work with. HIGHLY HIGHLY Recommend Affordable Remediation!Kurt FinnJune 4, 2019
I called Affordable Remediation at 3pm on a Wednesday afternoon not knowing if I needed their services or not. Dominic answered the call and agreed to come to my home and do an inspection anyway. He communicated well, and arrived at my home only a few hours later. He inspected the area, explained everything, was honest, friendly, and professional. It turned out that I did not need his services, but he gave me me some helpful information, and he was honest enough to not just take my money. If I ever do need remediation services in the future, Affordable Remediation will definitely be the company I call.ticMay 31, 2019
I highly recommend Affordable Remediation and Emergency Services. They are a very honest company that cares about their customers. If I could give them more than 5 stars I wouldlloyd DMay 31, 2019
Dominick did a very professional job remediating our attic space, he took care of the mold and left the area clean after he was finished. He was honest and reasonably priced and trustworthy! I highly recommend them!Cathleen FrancisMay 15, 2019
The overall experience was very positive and professional. Dominick anawered my questions over the phone, and then showed up on time for our estimate . The service was performed very timely. They were very respectful of our home and didnt leave a spec of any mess. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and famuly.Pamela SmolenskiMay 14, 2019
Dominic and Affordable Remediation did a 5 Star job at my home. Dominic is friendly, professional, experienced and neat. Also, the response to my needs where so quick. I will recommend Dom and his company highly.Joanne RyanMay 7, 2019
I am the seller of a home and based on the home inspection from the buyers they determined we might have a small mold issue. I was highly recommended to affordable remediation and so glad I made that phone call. From the minute Dominic arrived I knew we hired the right company, from his professionalism and knowledge to timely arrival and wonderful office staff it’s an all-around terrific company. I learned a lot about mo,d and He addressed all our concerns in a timely matter! I will highly recommend, we need more companies like this around!Hope LasoApril 12, 2019
I had water leaking into my basement and Dominic answered late at night, listened to my concerns and showed up the following day. He took his time and gave useful suggestions to ease the water leak....... other people would've just took my money instead. Thank you.Eva Marie GonzalezMarch 23, 2019
It was such a pleasure working with Dominick. He was very personable, relaxed and knows what he’s doing. He genuinely cares about fixing the issue the right way and offered cheaper air testing options. I have severe mold toxicity build up in my body, so testing my house was something I needed to do for peace of mind. The test luckily came out normal and all have is some visible mold in the Sheetrock in my basement. He’s going to remove the mold for free! And here I thought my house was going to need to get remediated for thousands of dollars. What a relief!! I’d recommend him to anyone :)Natalia DaLombaMarch 21, 2019
Very fast to respond and plesant to deal with. Thank you!Andrew DMarch 11, 2019
Dominick came the same day I called regarding the issues we were having in our home. After his assessment, he explained everything to us what was happening and what they needed to do to rectify the problems. He was even able to schedule the job around our working schedule. Dominick was empathetic to our situation, provided us with solutions without initially going overboard and racking up costs, and directed us accordingly. He is a genuine person who truly "wants" to help people with their situation keeping the cost down as best he can. That is why I gave him and his company 5 stars!Jeff and Ellie KrallFebruary 22, 2019
I requested Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services to come out and review my Mold Air quality test report to estimate cost for Mold Remediation. Dominick, came out and review the report and said level are a bit high but, they are not high enough to be of concern. I want to thank him for being honest and not over charging me for work that isn't needed.Ivan NievesDecember 13, 2018
If I could give a ten star rating I would. Dominick and crew are very understanding and extremely professional. He was prompt and always available for any questions and was very flexible to accomodate my hectic schedule. I would absolutely recommend Dominick and the Affordable Remediation group for any remediation needs.Thomas CosenzaDecember 13, 2018
Work was done on time in a very professional manner. Dom and his team did a great job!Rosemarie SantoraNovember 28, 2018
Excellent work. Got the job done fast. I would definitely recommend!D CollucciNovember 18, 2018
I am so pleased with my experience today. Dominick knew exactly what the mold problem was, what was causing it and how it could be fixed, not to mention, the level of expertise surpassed my expectations 1000%. 10 stars if I could give 10. He was very patient with my 30 million questions, and not only answered them, but made sure I understood the reasoning behind the answers. He was on time for my appointment (which was an emergency), and I could not recomend his company enough. Look no further, stop here and you will be glad you did so! Thanks again!Lais NunesOctober 14, 2018
Dominick is great! He won’t stop doing what has to be done until the problem is fixed and you are happy! If you are having any mold issues this is the place to call! So glad i did!Eleni MoutsakiOctober 11, 2018
Very happy with Dominick and his company! He responded quickly, didn’t try and charge me for extra services that weren’t needed, and was also extra careful to not wake up the kids during naptime 👌🏼 I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone! Thank you, Dominick!!Eva OstrovskyOctober 11, 2018
I had already solicited a price for my remediation from 3 other companies. One of them wasn't interested in even coming out and the other two were inadequate. Affordable Remediation was professional and thorough from the initial phone contact. Dominick came to my home, surveyed the situation and provided a quotation in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend Affordable Remediation without hesitation.Elana DonnellyOctober 7, 2018
First, I just want to start off by saying that anyone out there finding out that there may be a mold problem in your home will soon realize that this is a very scary issue and the possibility of having to call in a professional could be even scarier. I mean, you want to know that the company you call is trustworthy, professional and honest. So, you decide to call two or three Remediation Contractors. Well, make sure one of them is Affordable Remediation! As I found out and what you certainly will find out is that this company, Affordable Remediation, its owner Dominick and workers are very honest, knowledgeable and professional. Dominick came to our home to help with a mold problem. He easily and confidently saw the source. Dominick, thoroughly and clearly explained what needed to be done to eliminate the source and gave us a reasonable estimate and timeframe to perform the work. Out of the three remediation contractors I interviewed, Dominick clearly showed to me, that he was an expert in all manners including fairness in estimating. I accepted his proposal, he and his team did the work, professionally, courteously with a terrific cleanup. The area was retested and the lab report yielded zero! We couldn’t be happier. Ok look! This is my story and I’m am so happy that I made the right decision to have Dominick of Affordable Remediation come in to do the work. In the future, should I or anyone I know have an issue like this, I wouldn’t hesitate to call Dominick or refer him to others 100%. If you are reading this, it may be because you or someone you know is having a mold issue. Don’t wait, make the call and make sure Dominick of Affordable Remediation is first on your list. You’ll be happy you did! Thank you Dominick, we made the right choice! Manny MannyManny MartinhoSeptember 29, 2018
Dominick and his crew was excellent. As you can see from previous reviews, I don't give 5 stars unless the service is exceptional. Dom price was very reasonable and he was punctual, pleasant and efficient. There was unforseen issues and he was able to handle it. I am really happy I went with his company. Highly recommend.Claudette HallSeptember 28, 2018
I was referred to Affordable Remediation by a contractor I had previously used a few years back. I subsequently called Affordable Remediation and spoke with Dominick, who was knowledgeable, professional and courteous. He came my house, analyzed the situation and provided me with a couple of possible scenarios/estimates. Dominick and his employees not only did an excellent job, but the work was done with quality and integrity. It turned out that only the least expensive scenario was necessary. Accordingly, I was very happy and impressed with their honesty and highly recommend Affordable Remediation to anyone requiring their remediation!Robert MillerSeptember 25, 2018
By far using Dominick was the easiest and best experience I’ve had with any service company. The job was done professionally. We encountered lots of unforeseen issues and Dominick made sure the entire job was finished in the time he promised. There are a lot of companies that make promises but I have to say this company deserves more than 5 stars! Not a hesitation of me recommending and using Affordable again! Thank you Dom for making this experience as simple for me as possible.Barbara WilliamsSeptember 13, 2018
Affordable Remediation was referred to me by a close friend who had previously used them on several occasions. I called them to come and check my basement with concerns I had regarding a musty smell that came about within a week or so. I called and spoke to Dominic (owner) who was beyond professional and a gentleman. He right away set me up with an appointment and before you know it he was at my home. He could not be more helpful and more importantly honest. It turned out my problem was not severe at all and just a simple fix. I HIGHLY recommend Affordable Remediation to anyone who may be looking for this service. If i could give it 6 stars I would. Thanks again, VinnyVinny RizzoSeptember 10, 2018

Dom and his team could not have been better. Under a ridiculously tight schedule they tested and fixed mold issues on a house we were moving into. This was a crunch as we were selling and buying on the same day with very little wiggle room. Their attention to detail, explanation of the issue at hand and what needed to be done was second to none. The fact that he took the time to clearly outline everything for my wife and I was greatly appreciated – after all, this is not something we are familiar with. He assured us that he would clear the mold and true to his word, he did! And then, they went above and beyond and actually cleaned out other areas of the house as a precaution and took it upon themselves to clean some old window screens in the garage! Cannot thank them enough for the work they did and I wouldn’t simply recommend them, I wouldn’t look anywhere else for mold specialists – these are your guys!

Todd W

Excellent and friendly service. Dominic would always spend the extra time with me to answer my questions. Never pushy or “sales-y” with his services. Very prompt communication and service over email and phone. I would high recommend him for any water remediation services.

Charko P.

Professional from start to finish, came out quickly for both the estimate and remediation. A pleasant experience and would recommend affordable remediation to anyone.

James D

“Dominic was personable and informative. He explained the problem and his solution in understandable terms. When he found a hidden moisture problem he offered to return to respray the area after it was repaired for no charge. I would recommend this company.”

Angie's List Customer

Professional from start to finish, came out quickly for both the estimate and remediation. A pleasant experience and would recommend affordable remediation to anyone.

James D

“Dominick was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to reschedule my appointment when needed. When he got to the house, he cleaned and sanitized every vent. He even gave suggestions on how to get more heat in the house. You will not regret using his services.”

Angie's List Customer

“It went very well and we are very pleased!!!!!”

Angie's List Customer

“Dominick Was very professional and educated me in regards to remediation. His team was great and would recommend them to everyone I know.”

Angie's List Customer

“Arrived on time as promised. Provided lab results to show and explain what was happening in the basement. Price was very competitive but more importantly the work was professional and thorough.”

Angie's List Customer

Covered Bridge Condominium Association
Manalapan, NJ

On behalf of the Board of Trustees, I would like to personally thank you for your generous off of toilet tissue, for those residents in need here at Covered Bridge. Your random act of kindness was a wonderful gesture and greatly appreciated.