DON’T JUST TAKE OUR WORD FOR IT…

WE CARE ABOUT OUR CUSTOMERS

Covered Bridge Condominium Association
Manalapan, NJ

On behalf of the Board of Trustees, I would like to personally thank you for your generous off of toilet tissue, for those residents in need here at Covered Bridge. Your random act of kindness was a wonderful gesture and greatly appreciated.

Real Unedited Reviews From Customers On Google

Dom is amazing. Honest and trustworthy. Would not use anyone else for mold testing and remediation.Deborah BonomoSeptember 21, 2022
Very professional and honest experience with Dominick and his team. Dominick was responsive and answered all of our questions. His team worked very quickly and effectively to remove the mold found in our attic.Katie GerritySeptember 8, 2022
Dominick was great! They worked fast, precise and neat! He made me feel at ease! Would highly recommendDana KlocSeptember 2, 2022
I honestly don’t know where to begin. Let’s just say Domenic is what I hope for when hiring anyone of any profession. He is very knowledgeable, straightforward, clear, patient, not pushy, and goes above and beyond what is expected of him. At no point did I get the feeling that he was just out to get paid (which I can’t say about everyone during my home buying process.) I did my own research being a professor at a research university and everything Domenic told me over the phone aligned with what I read. He was willing to tell me when I did not need something and helped me from spending money on unnecessary things. He worked with me in a difficult situation where I had to deal with a mold issue on a home I hadn’t closed on yet. Unlike almost everyone else, he never harassed me with phone calls or texts, even when I went weeks without talking to him (because closing was talking very long.) He was willing to explain everything to me regardless of whether I even ended up hiring him. Nonetheless, my decision was made from the start. I hired Domenic and I’m very glad I did. At this point, he has already earned a 5 star from me. Then I brought up the only concern I had after the job. I was nervous to bring it up because I didn’t want to ruin the great relationship we had built up to that point but he happily and immediately took care of it. If I was going to give 5 stars before then he really deserves 6 now.Israel CurbeloAugust 4, 2022
I called a few mold remediation companies to remediate mold issues of my basement late April. One company gave me very high estimated expenses and some misleading information and another only told me the cost for the first phase treatment and didn't mention the cost of putting back the dry walls. When I called Affordable Remediation, they reacted very promptly and gave me a reasonable estimate. They were very professional and addressed all my concerns. Once I agreed to use their service, they came to my house the next day and finished the remediation. Then they left some equipment at my basement and tested mold level again when the came back to take the equipment. The test results were very good and I am really happen about their service. Great Job!Qian LiuJune 10, 2022
Through a recommendation and after speaking with Dominick, owner of Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services I decided to contract them in order to have mold removed from my attic. I have had a very bad experience with a prior contractor and was naturally concerned about this endeavor. My present experience hiring Affordable Remediation was excellent and went forward without any difficulties. Dominick explained exactly what needed to be done and how he was going accomplish it. He & his crew followed through and did an amazing job at a very decent price. I would not hesitate using this company again. Steve R.Steve RettigApril 19, 2022
Called on a Saturday and had a visit on a Sunday. After being given a slippery run around from an area mold inspector, I wasn't sure what I should do. I was being pushed to spend $5,000 on a remediation without even having test results from the swab tests. Not knowing where to turn, I called Dominick who visited my house the next day on a Sunday afternoon to inform me that I had nothing to worry about. It was a harmless builders mold that would require no clean up. Incredible service, honest feedback, and quick response time, I would recommend his services to anyone needing inspections or remediation.Eric KoonsMarch 21, 2022
Jonathan VelazquezFebruary 13, 2022
Amy PerelAugust 12, 2021
Dominick answered a frantic late night call from me after I discovered water in my basement, and by the time we hung up he’d already made me feel more at ease about the cleanup task ahead. I called on a Friday night, the problem was assessed and fixed early Saturday morning, and water cleanup was done by Sunday morning. Very impressed with his professionalism, knowledge, and how easy he has been to work with. Certainly recommend!Jenna DiorioJuly 16, 2021
Courteous and professional. Dominic explained everything that we required and what his service would provide. He arrived on time. His work went above and what was initially reviewed. Highly recommended!!james depasqualeJune 19, 2021
Honest, professional and to the point!Nurit ShentalJune 18, 2021
My husband and I were very happy. Dominick gave us a quick appointment. Actually showed up on time. Very personable but professional. He explained the job every step of the way. Mold remediation. Report came back from the lab perfect. My garage looks so nice we can’t stop looking at it!!! I would highly recommend Affordable Remediation!!Lynn KnappJune 18, 2021
I called Affordable Remediation based on many positive referrals from local residents and from their positive reviews on Google. Dominick came to my house (on a holiday weekend, no less) to check out what we suspected to be mold. He confirmed our suspicions, but instead of trying to sell us on his services, he instead directed us to look into our homeowner’s insurance for coverage, explained the whole mold removal process and the best way to remedy it, and didn’t even charge us for coming out to evaluate our home. This guy was absolutely wonderful, professional, up front, and extremely knowledgeable. Thanks to him, we looked into our insurance, and sure enough we have some coverage. As soon as our claim is approved, we are having Dominick come back and remediate our mold issue. It’s rare to find a company with this much integrity, honesty and knowledge and we are grateful for the referral.Tami ConwayJune 3, 2021
Dominick and his team were terrific! We had a small mold issue in our basement, Dominick came right away and was able to solve the issue quickly and cleanly. He was thorough and I feel confident the problem is solved! I would highly recommend Affordable Remediation and Dominick they were so easy to work with!elizabeth youngMay 5, 2021
I had a small mold issue and was referred to Dominick by our attorney from her personal experience. He came and evaluated the basement and found another major issue. He worked with us on the estimate and started the work as soon as we were ready. He was part of the crew along with his son and finished the job in a day. I love and prefer companies where the owners do the job themselves. He came back after a week, did another test and made sure we were satisfied. All in all, a great experience, he is professional, kind and a honest man. If you have a mold or water issue, call Dom without any hesitation. You won’t be disappointed.Yatin PradhanApril 12, 2021
They quickly fixed a problem as part of a real estate sale in our old house. In addition, they looked at some pictures of the attic of our new house and determined something I was concerned about isn't a problem. Very honest and answered all of our questions.James NicolardJanuary 26, 2021
We asked Affordable Remediation Services to clean up some basement mold. Dominick came out very quickly to assess the job and scheduled the work for a few days later. The team was careful to protect the areas of house they walked through to get to the basement. They arrived on time and were finished in a few hours. They did a great job cleaning the basement rafters, concrete block walls and one problematic concrete block wall the needed to be painted. When finished, they cleaned everything up. They even came back to check on the painted wall. This company is very thorough and professional . Dominick and his team were fantastic and I will absolutely recommend Affordable Remediation Services.VINNJJanuary 19, 2021
I am in the process of selling my dad's house and the buyer's inspector identified potential mold in the basement. This was one of several issues identified and was very concerning to me as the seller. During our first conversation Dominick put my mind at ease and let me know process that would take place to completely remediate the mold step by step. During future conversations, Dominick clearly identified each step and delivered, greatly exceeding my expectations. He and his team were prompt, professional, and remediated the mold issue quickly. I can't write enough here to explain how relieved I was once the work was completed. I am writing this review because too often individuals only write reviews to voice complaints and I would like to thank Dominick and his team for there quick response which will keep me on time for my closing. I would recommend Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services to anyone who needs their services to ensure the job is done properly and professionally.William ChiusanoJanuary 12, 2021
Dominic came on Sunday right when we called he was there in 15 min to help my family out with an issue we had in our home! 5 stars all the way! Highly recommend him and this company!Jeanine ReachJanuary 11, 2021
Dominic was very knowledgeable and thorough. Answered all our questions, gave some suggestions which were quite helpful. Would absolutely recommendBetty BrennanJanuary 9, 2021
I highly recommend this company. They were professional from start to finish. Owner was VERY responsive to my questions/concerns.Jim HaklarJanuary 9, 2021
My father had serious water damage from the last storm. The entire downstairs was flooded. Dominic and crew had his health as a top priority! They did an amazing job. Always cleaning up after they left... replaced the entire first floor flooring and drywall. Better than before. Thanks so much guys! Amazing job.Advanced Auto SpaJanuary 7, 2021
I was very impressed with Dominic. He helped me with my kids' allergies. Very caring, helpful and kind!Matt MattDecember 13, 2020
I was so pleased with the prompt and courteous service I received from Dominick and his team. I would recommend them for any of their services. Dominick is a man of his word and went above and beyond for the mold remediation that was reformed. Was so pleased and had a few laughs along the way!Dorry ChottNovember 26, 2020
I reached out to Domenic after reading Affordable Remediation’s wonderful reviews...they are well deserved. He allayed our concerns about the mold in the attic and provided prompt thorough remediation at a fair price . He was prompt and neat. His comprehensive paperwork and third party testing after completion are an added benefit. Thanks Dominick...we appreciate your hard work and professionalism.Nancy KarlOctober 25, 2020
Dominick answered our call in a timely manner, the next morning, and performed the remediation the next day. He was totally professional, gave a detailed account of the problem and how he was going to handle it.I felt sorry that he had to go up into our attic on a 90+degree day but there were no complaints from him. We were given a complete report in a few days. I would recommend him without any reservations.Alexis RasmussenAugust 4, 2020
Dominick provided A+ service. He responded within 24 hours of inquiry and was able to provide immediate mold testing even during these unprecedented times. He was thorough, informative, and answered all my questions. The results were provided the following day. Thankfully, the results came back negative. Would definitely recommend!Chuck HuangApril 29, 2020
As a real estate agent I am always looking for great service providers. I am so glad I found Affordable Remediation. They have not worked for two of my clients. Dominick and his crew, did a great job. Quick, thorough and left the work space very clean. Very reasonably priced for this specialty. Highly recommended!Theresa "Tracy" GibsonMarch 9, 2020
We appreciated the high quality of service at such an amazing price!! We own a beach home in LBI and we chose this company based on reviews. This company has lived up to every expectation that we had. Thank you so very much!!Susan LaCalamitoMarch 8, 2020
Dominick was friendly and great!! He showed up on time as promised and completed the job quickly and timely! He provided me with all necessary documentation and testing results. I would highly recommend Affordable Remediation!Farrah MaliavskyFebruary 19, 2020
There is nothing to say but EXCELLENT!!!! I will highly recommend Affordable Remediation. From the first call I made to them to the completed job, I was completely satisfied. Dominick was nothing but accommodating, he was at my house at the time he said he would be. He explained what he was going to do In a way that I understood. I want to thank you for your outstanding job and professionalism. Again, EXCELLENT!!!! 👍👍Annette HassellFebruary 6, 2020
Dominick was very thorough and did not try to push unnecessary tests. His price was reasonable, and his honesty and integrity were obvious. I highly recommend this company.jennifer druckerNovember 22, 2019
From my first call, to the completion of work, Dominick and his crew were always responsive, on time, professional, and thorough. They did an outstanding job in remediating our mold and water issues thereby restoring our basement to a safe and enjoyable environment once again. Integrity, trustworthy, honest, reliable, professional, experts are just a few of the many positive words that I would use to describe Dominick and his company. If you are in need of the services they offer, don't hesitate to use Affordable Remediation, you won't be disappointed - they are the best!Chris FitzpatrickOctober 29, 2019
Extremely fast response to my initial request. Reasonable pricing. Started ASAP and initially Dominick said it may take two days. His team was able to effectively complete it in just one day. Left my house clean and looking like they were never here. Definitely recommend Dominick and Affordable Remediation!Jamie BoppOctober 23, 2019
The only thing I can say about Dominick and his team is WOW! I had mold in my crawl space. From the moment that he showed up at my house- not more than an hour after I called- I knew he really cares. He was very honest and knowledgeable about the whole procedure, price and time length. They were punctual to do the job, professional and fast. Needless to say 2 days after that first call the job was done and my home was mold free and safe for my family to be in. Thank you Dom and Affordable Remediation. You are all aces in my book.Know It All PhilOctober 3, 2019
They were fast and efficient the work was done on time and they kept us aware the whole time. We had moved to Florida and we were selling our house in New Jersey when the mold was discovered during the inspection.William McNallySeptember 19, 2019
Dominick was professional, honest , responsive, and did an excellent job remediating. He made recommendations that resulted in the least disruption and cost which I appreciated. I recommend him without reservation.gina gSeptember 15, 2019
We are delighted to recommend Dominick Defendis for Mold Remediation. He is professional and explains in detail how the mold removal will be done. He arrived on time for the estimate and arrived on time for the mold removal. He and his crew worked efficiently and diligently to complete the job as per schedule. We have a large basement, over 2000 square feet and had mold all along the rafters and a few other places. All was remediated and we received a clean result afterward. We strongly recommend Affordable Remediation for their professionalism, efficiency and business ethic. I could not have asked for a better outcome...Joan EldridgeSeptember 12, 2019
Dominick and his team were extremely professional and clean. They got the job done in a timely fashion and for the work that had to be done was a reasonable rate. Would def recommend him to anybody in need.Mike HennessySeptember 12, 2019
Had an emergency at my home , time sensitive, called several companies, the moment i got Dominic on the phone, i knew i found my guy. I received an honest assessment of my situation, excellent service, and Dom has a way of making you feel like he is "your guy" and you will be taken care of .Aldo SalonnaSeptember 10, 2019
We are thrilled with Affordable Remediation! This company was extremely reasonable, punctual and went above and beyond. All of this and with a positive and friendly approach, which is hard to come by. Thanks so much for making our home safe again!Dale SantaySeptember 8, 2019
From the moment I reached out to Dominick, through the results of the remediation test (done by an outside lab), I couldn’t be more satisfied with the work done by Dominick & his team. Words that describe Affordable Remediation & Dominick include: knowledgeable, professional, reliable, responsible, thorough, fair & HONEST. If anyone has any issue with mold, you would be insane not to use this company. 100% satisfied/HIGHLY recommended!!!Mark HSeptember 6, 2019
Very fast response reliable and honest service. Made an initial assessment on how the condition is and submitted for a lab test analysis. Their service cost are very reasonable and felt comfortable going with Affordable Remediation. Thank you for providing us the service professionally. I highly recommend Affordable Remediation.Czar TannSeptember 4, 2019
I would highly recommend this company in the future! The owner Dominick was really wonderful to work with, very punctual, and neat. He finished the work actually earlier than anticipated and will such little disturbance as possible to our lives. Hire him!!!!Michele WelchAugust 30, 2019
Dominick and Affordable Remediation did an exceptional job in my home. They were very professional, friendly, neat and resonanably priced. I would use their services again and highly recommend them. Very positive experience!!!!!Laurie GoldzweigAugust 13, 2019
I had a very small remediation and Dom’s service was exceptional! People wrote he was honest and he sure was. We did not know him nor anyone who recommended him, but he treated us as if we were friends. I am so happy to highly recommend him and his company ...Ali FolAugust 6, 2019
Dominek gave a free estimate and advice. Straight shooter.Nav GJuly 31, 2019
I can not say enough about affordable remediation!! Dominick went above and beyond to put my mind at ease and I am a worrier ! 😁 His team is Quick and clean! If you ever find yourself in this situation , look no farther then Affordable Remediation and Emergency services! You will be in the best hands!jaime xJuly 31, 2019
My experience was very positive. It was a pleasure working with Dominick and his team. The job was done professionally and pricing was fair. What more could you ask for! I highly recommend this company.Christine BasconeJuly 10, 2019

Dom and his team could not have been better. Under a ridiculously tight schedule they tested and fixed mold issues on a house we were moving into. This was a crunch as we were selling and buying on the same day with very little wiggle room. Their attention to detail, explanation of the issue at hand and what needed to be done was second to none. The fact that he took the time to clearly outline everything for my wife and I was greatly appreciated – after all, this is not something we are familiar with. He assured us that he would clear the mold and true to his word, he did! And then, they went above and beyond and actually cleaned out other areas of the house as a precaution and took it upon themselves to clean some old window screens in the garage! Cannot thank them enough for the work they did and I wouldn’t simply recommend them, I wouldn’t look anywhere else for mold specialists – these are your guys!

Todd W

Excellent and friendly service. Dominic would always spend the extra time with me to answer my questions. Never pushy or “sales-y” with his services. Very prompt communication and service over email and phone. I would high recommend him for any water remediation services.

Charko P.

Professional from start to finish, came out quickly for both the estimate and remediation. A pleasant experience and would recommend affordable remediation to anyone.

James D

“Dominic was personable and informative. He explained the problem and his solution in understandable terms. When he found a hidden moisture problem he offered to return to respray the area after it was repaired for no charge. I would recommend this company.”

Angie's List Customer

Professional from start to finish, came out quickly for both the estimate and remediation. A pleasant experience and would recommend affordable remediation to anyone.

James D

“Dominick was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to reschedule my appointment when needed. When he got to the house, he cleaned and sanitized every vent. He even gave suggestions on how to get more heat in the house. You will not regret using his services.”

Angie's List Customer

“It went very well and we are very pleased!!!!!”

Angie's List Customer

“Dominick Was very professional and educated me in regards to remediation. His team was great and would recommend them to everyone I know.”

Angie's List Customer

“Arrived on time as promised. Provided lab results to show and explain what was happening in the basement. Price was very competitive but more importantly the work was professional and thorough.”

Angie's List Customer
Dominick and his crew were wonderful- they emptied our basement- tried to save what was possibly salvageable- - but we waited too long Provided a long needed industrial dehumidifier— no more dust webs yay. He is a man of his word and - this is for Dominick - being from Brooklyn too I loved his sense of humor 🤣😜Denise NeuwirthNovember 23, 2022
Dominick at Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services was a life saver. He worked with me to get a quote and inspection set up as quickly as possible, so I was able to meet my inspection time frame on the purchase of a new home. I highly recommend using for your remediation needs.Jamie Van Der TuynNovember 18, 2022
I found this company on a Facebook group, when I was looking to have my home inspected for mold. Dom returned my call immediately, and got me right on the schedule that week. He explained the whole process, pricing, and options. He was so friendly and professional, pricing was completely fair and I felt wonderful about choosing his company from start to finish. I will recommend them anytime!!Amanda HeimbergOctober 20, 2022
The most reliable and honest company. If there were 10 stars, I would give 10 stars!!Nancy NilesOctober 12, 2022
Dominic and Affordable did a great job on our home. We had a severe mold issue at our newly purchased home. With two little girls, their health is first. Dominic came in, cleaned the mold and the entire basement and crawl space. The did it quickly and efficiently and we couldn't have been happier moving in.Stephen TagueOctober 6, 2022
Hired Dom and his crew to do a biohazardous deep clean in an apartment. From the first call to the estimate to the actual clean, Dom was super friendly, yet professional. His estimate was for the crew to be done in 3-4 hours, and they were done in 2. The place is immaculate, and it so appreciated.Karen VerbenkoSeptember 29, 2022
Marie GdulaSeptember 12, 2022
Nice to find a business that isn't out to take your money for nothing. They're up front with you about costs and what should be done. Definitely a respectable and honest company.Dominic AzzarelloSeptember 9, 2022
Dominick was very professional and responded to my needs the first time I called to obtain a ballpark estimate for the basement mold issue for the house that I was in the process of buying unlike other local companies that I had reached out to initially. Upon buying the house, I connected with Dominick to schedule a date to check out the issue. Afterward, we set up a date to resolve the mold issue. Dominick and his team at affordable remediation did an excellent job in cleaning up the mold issue in my basement and crawl space. It looks and smells like new basement. I would highly recommend Dominick and his team at affordable remediation to anyone in need of the services that they provide. Thanks again. Rich PollakRichard PollakJuly 28, 2022
Dominick and his team were amazing in helping us fix our mold problem! Dominick responded right away and thoroughly explained everything to me. You could tell that he truly cared and helped to ease my mind after I was so worried about my new home having mold. Dominick went above and beyond to fix the problem and came back to check that all was well after he finished the job. I can’t recommend this company enough! Thank you for making sure our home was safe for our family!Deena OrtizJuly 27, 2022
Dominick the owner was very kind and professional!! The whole job in our attic took about 3.5 hours, very efficient and friendly. We just had a newborn baby so perfect timing to get the house all clean and mold free for our new family. We would highly recommend to others. Fair price and wonderful!! Thank you again!!Teresa ButtoJuly 25, 2022
Our Church was in need of an inspection of mold in the basement . We were given Dominick's company Affordable Remediation as a reference.We called, met with him and discussed what had to be done . It was thoroughly explained and completed. We are now able to hold our services in the sanctuary of our Church .He and his company were wonderful to work with . We would highly recommend them to anyone and should we ever have another issue again we wouldn't hesitate to contact them again . Thank you so much for your service Bethesda United Methodist ChurchDarlene RizzoJuly 20, 2022
I had a gutter putting water into the side of my house and so I called Dominic because I was concerned I might have a mold problem. Even though he was fully booked and going on vacation in three days Dominic knew my situation and came right away. He explained the process in detain, and that there would be a control taken outside to compare the inside. The lab results were delayed and even on his vacation Dominic called the lab and went over the results with me in detail. The results were excellent with no problems inside what so ever. The results even specified organisms found on the outside control. It was so nice dealing with a profession who genuinely cared and went out of his way to help me. He is ethical and professional and a great gentleman to work with.jonathan minJune 30, 2022
Dominic is so professional and knowledgeable. He made himself available to come to my home because we needed him quickly. He did the job quickly and efficiently and he is so fair in the pricing. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Highly recommend this companyBrooke LevineJune 2, 2022
Dominick is a pleasure to work with. He is personable, knowledgeable and professional. He assured us that everything would be taken care of and he followed through. We would highly recommend his services.Bernadette HubbsMay 25, 2022
Dominic responded within minutes of my call. Very professional, honest and thorough. Would highly recommend!Frances CaulfieldMay 17, 2022
Dom and his team were great to work with! They were on time, professional, knowledgeable and walked us through the process. Highly recommend.Frank PMay 1, 2022
Through a recommendation and after speaking with Dominick, owner of Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services I decided to contract them in order to have mold removed from my attic. I have had a very bad experience with a prior contractor and was naturally concerned about this endeavor. My present experience hiring Affordable Remediation was excellent and went forward without any difficulties. Dominick explained exactly what needed to be done and how he was going accomplish it. He & his crew followed through and did an amazing job at a very decent price. I would not hesitate using this company again. Steve R.Steve RettigApril 19, 2022
We had just moved to a house in new Jersey.. We noticed a musty smell in our basement. I was concerned for I have 2 asthmatic children. I called 2 other places before affordable remediation because I always like to get 3 quotes on any work I like to have done. I am so glad I called affordable remediation for Dominic was so helpful. He was very professional and honest. Once I showed him my basement ceiling, which is open and exposed to humidity.a breeding ground for mold growth. He explained everything him and his workers would do to resolve the musty odors and mold. He gives you a binder explaining all the solutions they use to clean, ecofriendly...non toxic...vacuum and scrub the air with giant air purifiers. They finished job in one day and the ceiling wood beams and joists looked like new.. I would recommend Dom and his company for any services you are seeking for your home.. You will not be disappointed. His price very reasonable. Thousands less then other competitors! Yet the work very thorough. I do want to note that the cleaning solution does leave a strong thyme scent after work is finished. It lasts about 24 hours. Opening windows and ventilation helps resolve the thyme smell. Once job was completed Dom came to test air quality of indoor and outdoor air. Was given a full detailed report. The air test came back normal. Such a piece of mind. If your thinking about fixing your basement issues call Dom. You'll be happy you did!Marie CarluzzoApril 10, 2022
The company has shown its professionalism. Thanks for the quality and fast work.IMK INVESTMENTSApril 7, 2022
Service was professional, on time, reasonably priced, and customer oriented. I highly recommend them.John DeusApril 6, 2022
zenaida quinonesMarch 31, 2022
Dom came out same afternoon day I called to check out the issue. Very fast turn around time and couldn't be more responsive. They accommodated a tight schedule and were very professional, and went above and beyond. Results came back very fast, too. I highly recommend.Adam NadlerMarch 8, 2022
Dominick and his team did an amazing job on my basement. Even before he started he gave me advice on what to do with the mold in my basement. They did the work in a short amount of time and left the space looking pristine. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.Amira AhmadFebruary 14, 2022
Dominick was super responsive, informative and most importantly honest! He was very easy to work with and explained everything in detail. He went above and beyond to meet my timeline and work around my busy schedule. If anyone unfortunately has issues with mold, I would highly recommend working with Dom!richp3175February 11, 2022
The whole experience was professional. A job really well done. Cannot recommend enough. Would use again.Lawrence KowerskiJanuary 18, 2022
Dominick and his team were incredibly responsive, reliable, and insightful throughout the entire process. Dominick took the time to explain the details and was always open to hopping on the phone to answer and talk through any questions that we had. Pleasure working with Dominick. Extremely pleased, highly recommend!Jonathan BokserJanuary 18, 2022
Robert HartmaierJanuary 15, 2022
Dominick is great and an honest guy to do business with. Came in and remediated the mold in my basement for an affordable price. Would recommend to anyone.Maryam HaqueDecember 30, 2021
Joseph HaddadDecember 23, 2021
The company and the people are easy to work with and are great at what they do!!! They are professionals with a capital"P".George CevascoDecember 23, 2021
On time and very professional. Remediation can be scary but he immediately put my mind at ease. It was a pleasure working with Dominick.Dawn LaMonicaNovember 24, 2021
My basement was flooded from hurricane Ida. I called a few other people before I got to Dominick. Once I spoke to him I felt at ease. Others were taking advantage of our situation Dominick was very professional and honest. They took care of basement in a very short time. I was very pleased with the finished job they did. He answered all of my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend them to any of my family or friends. Thank you SO much for your servicesdonna consalvoNovember 11, 2021
Domenick responded right away. He and his crew did a thourough, professional job. Domenick was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond what was required. Do not hesitate to use Affordable Remediation and Emergency Services. I highly recommend them.Sharon YeskelNovember 10, 2021
This is the second time I’ve worked with Dominick I have dealt with other mold companies first time around that ended in a disaster. Dominick is very experienced in mold is very efficient this time around I had a smaller job and he still made sure he got back to me right away and got it done and his prices are very reasonable . Anybody looking for more company honestly this is the company to go to and I’ve researched a lot about mold from what I dealt with a couple years ago I had a very big mold problem at my house.Michelle HuhnOctober 21, 2021
Such a pleasure dealing with Dominick...He was very professional and responsive to our request for an evaluation of what we thought to be an issue in our basement. He was very upfront and honest about our situation and how to handle it moving forward. Highly recommend him and his team.Antonietta SalvatoOctober 16, 2021
Dominick was very professional and thorough with his work. He gave us a very affordable option to treat the mold in our basement. The overall experience put our family at ease and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs this type of service.Michael GoldbergOctober 9, 2021
Working with Dominic was a pleasure. He was prompt, courteous & friendly. His crew were the same, they took care of mold issues in my basement quickly & effectively. Company provided me with a binder complete with all necessary documents & certificates to show remediation had been done. Highly recommend Affordable Remediation! Plus I am Matawan resident, and was very happy to use services of a local business.Jeannette massas werchinskiOctober 6, 2021
Dominick and his team were super-responsive and not only remediated our basement moisture issues but helped figure out and solve the root cause. He is hands on, professional, thorough. He explained everything before he and his team started and upon completion shared all the paperwork, certificates, warranty information in a binder and followed up with our air test results. What more can anyone ask for!Eric MischelOctober 1, 2021
Dom was great to work with. We had 3 ft of water in our basement after Ida. After we got the water out, the floor, walls, and beams were covered in muck and had a really bad odor. Dom and his crew came twice to clean, disinfect, do mold prevention, and get to the source of the odor. They were fast, thorough, persistent, and successful! Definitely recommend!!Christy McGuireSeptember 24, 2021
Dominick is wonderful to work with. He is trust-worthy, kind, and thorough. He quickly found the cause of our issue, patiently walked us through the process, and remediated in a very timely manner. We are so grateful he was recommended to us and can't recommend him highly enough. Julia & MaryMary WagnerSeptember 10, 2021
Had excellent experience, well informed and qualified company. Gave great advice and offers without being pushy. Would absolutely recommend and use them again should I need.Chris PoundSeptember 9, 2021
Working with Dominick on clearing out my basement and remediating the mold situation was probably the easiest calls I made to anyone that has done work on my home. He was there right away and explained everything to the fullest to help us understand with ease what the process will be like. He was very personable and easy to talk to and just went above and beyond with his work and we could not have been happier.Ariel VigodnerSeptember 9, 2021
We just moved into house recently and thought it a good idea to have a mold inspection because we are on a slab and because of the area. After looking at reviews, this company did very well so we gave a call to them. Dominick was professional and very honest. He arrived on time and explained his fees and what tests he may have to perform. After inspection he found no need to further test and let us know our house was fine and how to prevent mold. He could have hit us with all the tests and charged us but he did not. I would recommend him to all!F DAugust 24, 2021
Dom came to my house the same day he received a call him to take mold swab test in attic. Next day he provided test result as promised.The Grace of God (Peace & Love)August 5, 2021
Dominick was very thorough in explaining to us what needed to be done in our basement and immediately put our mind at ease that he would be able to take care of the issue we had. He was professional and handled the matter in a timely fashion. I would definitely recommend Affordable Remediation .Lucy HJuly 28, 2021
Dom was very responsive. He came to give me an estimate on the same day I called him. He worked with my insurance company to get the job done quickly. He and his crew showed up when they were supposed to, were polite and cleaned up after themselves. We were very happy with the job they did.Robin MarxJuly 23, 2021
Got a reasonable quote from them while another company was more than double the price. The workers were very thorough and the job was completed in a prompt manner. Dom's a great guy and would definitely do business with again!George RossiJune 21, 2021
Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services came as a recommendation from another business I had recently used. Dominick, the owner, was prompt on returning my call and a pleasure to speak with. He explained the entire remediation process until I fully understood. He simplified a stressful situation from scheduling the appointment to showing up with his crew on time and getting the job done. When a second unrelated situation arose, he fit me into his schedule immediately. It's hard these days to find someone experienced and trustworthy - Dominick and his services are both. I highly recommend Affordable Remediation & Emergency Services and have already used the company twice and wouldn't hesitate to use them again - should another situation arise.Kerri MazzJune 17, 2021
Dominick was as professional as they come and a pleasure to work with. Quick to respond, on time, and did not abandon the job until we were fully satisfied with the results. We had a water leaking issue that resulted in a minor mold situation in our baby's room. Dom's knowledge and expertise helped us find the root of the issue and solve the problem. It is clear he cares about his customers the way were taken care of throughout the process. Very high recommend! Thanks again Dom!Nelson dos SantosJune 11, 2021